Addriana

The “Prize” Fighter

In Uncategorized on January 28, 2013 at 6:38 AM

Theres an old saying: Champions don’t become champions in the ring – they are merely recognized there. If you want to see where someone develops into a champion, look at his daily routine.

The boxer trains day in and day out diligently striving to achieve his goal. Sacrificing his time, body and mind, years before entering a ring. He reads training manuals, watches videos and eats for fuel.  He is a champion not by arriving in the ring but succeeding in his goal in becoming the best fighter he can possibly become. There were obstacles he had to overcome, there were sparring partners ready to knock him off his course and then there were just the everyday struggles of trying to keep it together…just one more day.

What is your struggle? What is your fight? Who or what is your opposing force? What is your race? Do you know that in a race all runners run, but only one gets the prize? I don’t necessarily mean win, I just mean don’t give in. Hang in there. Finish. Stick to it until it is done. It’s not going to be easy…anything worth having, is worth fighting for.  But unfortunately; very few of us do that. Our human tendency is to quit, when the going gets tough the tough gets “gone”. Our human tendency is to stop before we cross the finish line. Our inability to finish what we start is seen in the smallest  things in our daily lives.  The Bible states, “Run[Fight] in such a way to get the prize. Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last; but we do it for a crown that will last forever. Therefore do not run like a man aimlessly; I do not fight like a man beating air. No, I beat my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I will not be disqualified for the prize.” 1 Corinthians 9: 24-27

Quitting is easy but fighting with everything in you have, takes endurance, pain and getting on your knees because that is your “warrior” pose. It is then that you will not be disqualified and will be blessed with the life of a champion. You have to train in order to be the BEST POSSIBLE YOU THERE IS!!!  And when those situations, forces or opponents step into the ring with you; head hunting, trying to knock you off your course;  your training will be shown to those watching (those waiting to see you hit the mat and those cheering you on)  will recognize…the hard work has paid off!

“The crowd goes wild!”  Then you hear…”The winner by unanimous decision… _____________ (your name)” and your Trainer, your Papa, God will wrap His arms around you and say,  “Well done …enter into the joy of the Lord!” Matthew 25:23

THE PRIZE FIGHTER

Image

I am about to turn 50 this year and I ask myself where has the time gone!?!? It is the impact of a single day which may have seemed insignificant and even trivial, but combine those days into years and decades and here I am turning 50.

Don’t let another day go by…become the “Prize” Fighter you are meant to be.

  1. Good one Mita. I liked it, I like the message!!!

    Rhina Montalvo Owner

    Intercom Travel 35 Glen Street Glen Cove, NY 11542 t: 516.674.9745 f: 516.674.4053

    Date: Mon, 28 Jan 2013 10:38:49 +0000 To: intercomtravel@hotmail.com

  2. awesome girl! i agree..realizing that one day and a choice we make can change our lives! GOD is good and thank you for your inspiring words!

  3. Wonderful! I truly enjoy your words of wisdom. God is using you in a mighty way!! Keep them coming..

    • This one I will be making into a track/bookmark to hand out. I actually cried after I was done writing it because I have been through so much. Asking god Why? Why me? I can see God standing there say…”Princess if you only know what’s to come.” I am in awe of His Love.

  4. Reblogged this on No Stoppin' and commented:

    I really need this today…maybe you do to?

Comment

