Addriana

Your DNA…

In Uncategorized on February 13, 2013 at 5:32 AM

Have you ever seen a person and wish you could be them? Their life seems so perfect and yours so mediocre, that you would switch places with them in a New York minute!

Several years ago, I was interpreting (American Sign Language) for a motivational speaker who asked “Is there a person you would switch lives with right now?” I contemplated,  yes…anyone right about now! Nevertheless, after the conference a woman came up to me and said, “When he asked that question I looked at you and thought yes, I want to switch places with her.”  My goodness, if she only knew, she would run the opposite way. I was working 3 jobs, 7 days a week, just got through a horrible divorce which left me penniless and was a single mom.

I politely smiled and responded, “God has made you who you are, perfect by His standard.” I walked away broken but determined to make my life what God had intended it to be!

One of a kind!

I realized that the hardships I endured were my training sessions and not only was I going to get through them I would survive and WIN. My son is a Marine and has amazing will power, especially when it comes to physical training; his motto, “Train insane or remain the same.” I take that to heart, training happens in your mind, body, and soul. Either…you go for it or you stay exactly the way you are.

GOD, CREATED ME, CREATED YOU, exactly the way He needed you to be for the purpose He wanted to bring forth in and through you. Do you understand the magnitude of this? You have everything you need to go from ordinary to extra-ordinary! The personality, gifts, talents, connections and spirit to get you where you need to go. You can and will do what no one else can do.

Grasp what I am about to say: Where you are right now IS NOT where you need to stay!  Don’t settle for mediocre. I once heard someone say don’t be a low leveler. Aim high, reach, lift your head and know you have everything in you to be exactly what God intended you to be, the question is DO YOU UNDERSTAND THIS?

ASL FOR I LOVE YOU!

ASL FOR I LOVE YOU!

Psalm 139: 13-14, For You formed my inward parts; 
You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; 
Wonderful are Your works, 
And my soul knows it very well.

Your DNA is from greatness, created by God;  you are a person of extreme value and significance. You were not meant to be a clone of someone else, you are an original—unlike anyone else on this planet! God designed you the way you are for a specific purpose. Everything about you is unique and every detail about you matters!

Dreams don’t happen because you want them, dreams happen because you make them!!!  Bono said, “Stop asking God to bless what you’re doing. Find out what God’s doing. It’s already blessed.” You will see your talents, gifts and spirit thrive and survive.

 

  1. Impressed. I needed this right about now. An angel thought indeed. Thank you.

    • It’s one of those things I either stay disappointed or get up and receive HIS appointments. I wan’t to have a Life well spent. Thank you, stay blessed!

  2. Amen! And thank you. I needed this today. Womb-to-tomb! Love you!

  3. Amen. “I may not be where I need to be but THANK GOD I am not where I use to be”… Awesome word..

  4. YOU KNOW I SIT HERE READING UR BLOGS ND U BRING ME TO TEARS………..I THANK GOD EVERYDAY FOR EVERYTHING HE’S GIVEN ME ND HAVE TAKEN AWAY………..BUT I THANK HIM FOR ALLOWING ME TO FIND U ONCE AGAIN. MITA I’VE LEARNED SO MUCH FROM UR BLOGS, I REALLY WANNA SAY THANX, YOU’LL HEAR THAT FROM ME GOD KNOWS HOW MANY TIMES BUT I’M SO GRATEFUL RIGHT NOW……..CAN’T C THE KEYS I’LL FINISH LATER………..

  5. Reblogged this on A Silent Heart and commented:
    Sometimes it is easy to lose perspective and we need to have our sights re-adjusted.

  6. I love your posts, they always speak to me and I come away blessed. Sometimes you never know what message will “stick’ with someone. Here’s what stood out for me: ““Train insane or remain the same.” I take that to heart, training happens in your mind, body, and soul.” Our mind, body, and soul does need training, I’m pretty good with the first two parts, but I can do better when it comes to training my soul, i.e. prayer and bible reading. Thanks for sharing this message. Have a blessed day!

    • The Bible states “study to show THYSELF approved.” It took me a long time to understand this passage but what God is telling us is we need to study the Word, we need time in prayer, Why? Not for His sake but ours, it says THYSELF not Him. So you need to “train” or study to show that you are approved by God. That God never condemns but in fact raise you from the rumble of this world. He wants you to read the Bible so that you get the magnitude that HE HAS APPROVED YOU. You are given a SEAL of approval, but if you don’t read the Word, if you don’t study, how can you possibly know this and that is where the enemy of your soul can reach out and say to you; unqualified, worthless, sinner, blah blah. When you know that you know who you are and whose you are…IT IS FINISHED!

Comment

