Addriana

WHO I AM!

In Uncategorized on March 19, 2013 at 5:41 AM

Who I am...I do not define myself by how many roadblocks have appeared in my path.
I define myself by the courage I’ve found to forge new roads.

I do not define myself by how many disappointments I’ve faced.
I define myself by the forgiveness and faith I have found to begin again.

I do not define myself by how long a relationship lasted.
I define myself by how much I have loved, and have been willing to love again.

I do not define myself by how many times I have been knocked down.
I define myself by how many times I have struggled to my feet.

I am not my pain.
I am not my past.

I am that which has emerged from the fire.

I am so thankful that He loves me enough

to keep burning up the dross in my life and refining the gold.

Job 23: 10, But [God] knows the way that I take; when He has tested me,

I will come forth as gold.

Keeping It Simple & Straightforward

Comment

