Addriana

Hang On…

In Uncategorized on February 3, 2014 at 6:33 AM

Finances? Weight? Discord? Illness? Disappointments? In the past month God has removed more obstacles in my life than He has in the past 10 years. Not because He couldn’t but because He is a God of free choice and will never interfere in man’s will. I have used disappointments of my past as the excuses for not reaching my divine purpose. Last year I turned 50!!! I KNOW…THERE SHOULD BE A LAW AGAINST THAT! Nevertheless, I’ve reached that epiphany moment in life where I’ve asked myself; “Is this it?” “Is this all there is?” “Where has the time gone?” etc.  As I look back it wasn’t that my passion of life coaching wasn’t there, God knows I have coached many people over the years. But, I was expecting someone else to make my dreams happen and then I would follow (safety net). I was expecting to ride on another’s coat-tail. That is not what God planned for me and He doesn’t plan it for you! Jeremiah 29:11 speaks of God’s plans for MY future for YOUR future: “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”  It says HOPE, What is Hope?  H-anging O-nto P-ositive E-xpectations!

How many of us have said,  “Well when I lose 10lbs. then I can…” “When I get a better job then I’ll be able to…” ” When I…(fill in the blank). Stop limiting yourself! Stop accepting status quo! Stop living a life of mediocre, you were born for a purpose.  God know the plans He has for you, you are made with a purpose and only you can carry out this plan. You are the only you there is, unique and extra-ordinary. Which means there is no one person on this earth like you…NO ONE!  You have come to that red stop sign, expecting it to turn green…sorry to be the bearer of bad news, IT’S NOT GOING TO. There’s no stopping you! Now move! Whatever that means to you, whether it’s walking away from the fridge because you have nothing better to do, or to start writing that book you’ve put off, or maybe even taking a breath walk; this is a walk for no apparent reason. Living in the right here, right now. Move forward, get to going, get to trying, get to living and GET TO___________(FILL IN THE BLANK)!!! Today I challenge you to take one baby step toward that dream you once had. Research it, read about it, feed it again. Just one little action step to spark it up in your life again. Ask yourself: What opportunity is presenting itself in your current situation? What is really holding you back from pursuing your purpose? What would it mean to you to be fully present in your life? Take one little step, hang onto positive expectations!

“Many of life’s failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up.” ~ Thomas Edison
Image
Keeping It Simple and Straightforward
  1. Amen girl!! I needed that.

Comment

