Addriana

Trial to Triumph

In Uncategorized on May 12, 2014 at 3:56 PM

Sometimes...When some unexpected pain comes into your life, how do you react? Do you immediately look over your shoulder for someone to blame? Do you lose heart and assume that God must not be real because He wouldn’t have let that happen? We all have different ways of coping with suffering. However, God is still in control. He hasn’t forgotten you, and He sees your pain.

There was a Godly man named Job who lived amidst great riches and was called the greatest of all men in the East. One day, God pointed Job out for his faithfulness and Satan demanded to test him. But Satan had no right to mount a campaign against that righteous man, a fact sometimes missed. We know he had no right because he had to ask permission. Inexplicably permission was Granted. Job was tested, and God was glorified in the end. The Story of Job shouts loudly to us that God is in control, Satan cannot lay a finger even on the flesh of a man or woman or child without God’s express permission. And though all the world may rage, Satan cannot take our eternal lives, God has decreed it!

“For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. ” Romans 8: 38-39

So in the midst of this, I don’t have any big life lessons, other than to lean into what I know to be true:

  • God loves me. This too will pass.
  • Be grateful—if not for all things then in all things.
  • Do the next right thing.
  • Don’t push myself too hard.
  • Get plenty of rest.
  • Exercise.
  • Eat right.
  • Prayer matters.

The most important lesson I have learned in all my mess, tests, trials and disappointments is to trust God in EVERY Test to Testimonycircumstance. Lots of time when we go through different trials and following God’s plans seems like it doesn’t make any sense at all but He is God. God is always in control and He will never leave us nor forsake us. So as for the why’s, I don’t have the complete answer but I know that God allows us to go through the exact experiences He wants us to have in order to shape the specific destiny He has designed for us and that may include some tragedies and then again the triumphs. Answer these question as honest and as transparent as you can be.

  1. Where are you not respecting yourself right now? What are you willing to do about it?
  2. Where are you too hard on yourself?
  3. What do you avoid feeling? How does this get in your way?
  4. Where could you be more forgiving and understanding about yourself?
  5. What must you start saying no to, in order to say yes to you?

Keeping It Simple & Straightforward

  1. Thank you Mita! Ur message really spoke to me and I appreciate it! Xoxo

    • Yvonne I write because of the mess my life had become and now my mess has become my message. U can sign up and get them straight to ur email weekly. Also visit some of my other blogs. Some are tragic, things my family never knew until I wrote it down. Share the site with ur friends as well. Thank you again!

    • My blogs are my outlet I am transparent but God has shown me all good things will come…

Comment

