Addriana

You’re Meant to Be….

In Uncategorized on June 23, 2014 at 6:31 AM

Have you ever met someone and wished just for a moment to be them? Their life seems so perfect and your’s so mediocre, you would switch places in a New York minute! Several years ago, I was interpreting (American Sign Language) for a motivational speaker who asked “Is there a person you would switch lives with right now?” I contemplated, yes…anyone right about now! Nevertheless, after the conference a woman came up to me and said, “When he asked that question I looked at you and thought, yes, I want to switch places with her.” My goodness, if she only knew, my plight: I was working 3 jobs, 7 days a week, had a restraining order against my ex-husband, went through a horrible divorce, was penniless and a single mom.

I politely smiled and responded, “God has made you who you are, perfect by His standard.” I walked away broken but determined to make my life what God had intended it to be! ONE OF A KIND!

Meant to SOAR

I realized the hardships I endured were my training sessions and not only was I going to get through them I would survive and WIN. My son is a Marine and has amazing will power, especially when it comes to physical training; his motto, “Train insane or remain the same.” I take that to heart, training happens in your mind, body, and soul. Either…you go for it or you stay exactly the way you are, REMAINING A CATERPILLAR WAS NOT AN OPTION. I WAS MEANT TO BE….

GOD, CREATED ME, CREATED YOU, exactly the way He needed you to be for the purpose He wants to bring forth in and through you. Do you understand the magnitude of this? You have everything you need to go from ordinary to extra-ordinary! The personality, gifts, talents, connections and spirit to get you where you need to go. You can and will do what no one else can do. Thus its a metamorphosis of transition and change.

Grasp what I am about to say: Where you are right now IS NOT where you need to stay! Don’t settle for mediocre. I once heard someone say, don’t be a low leveler. Aim high, reach, lift your head and know you have everything in you to be exactly what God intended you to be, the question is DO YOU UNDERSTAND THIS? Psalm 139: 13-14, For You formed my inward parts; 
You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; 
Wonderful are Your works, 
And my soul knows it very well.

Your DNA is from greatness, created by God; you are a person of extreme value and significance. You were not meant to be a clone of someone else, you are an original—unlike anyone else on this planet! God designed you the way you are for a specific purpose. Everything about you is unique and every detail about you matters! Dreams don’t happen because you want them, dreams happen because you make them!!! U2’s lead singer Bono said, “Stop asking God to bless what you’re doing. Find out what God’s doing. It’s already blessed.” You will see your talents, gifts and spirit thrive and survive.

If you are interested in finding out your unique character strengths go to: www.authentichappiness.sas.upenn.edu, click on the questionnaires menu, then scroll to VIA Survey of Character Strengths. Take this free assessment and find out your 5 Top Strengths. When you know and grow your unique, personal, characters strengths, and begin to walk in them; you will embark on a learning journey of purposeful living. As you begin to truly walk out in your strengths, your weakness will  become so insignificant to your journey and your purposed calling begins to manifest.

God doesn’t need a clone, He needs you…fearfully and wonderfully made.

  1. Do you know your Character Strengths? List your top 5.
  2. How can you begin to apply your Top 5 strengths in your learning journey right now?
  3. How would you describe your best possible future self?
  4. 2 years, 5 years, 10 years from now, what will you wish you had done?
  5. If you could not fail, what would you attempt?

Keeping It Simple & Straightforward

  1. Amen and amen! We are daughters of the King. May we begin to see ourselves through His eyes and live the lives He created us to live. Be blessed and find a way to bless someone else.

    • Absolutely!!! We are princess warriors covered in the righteousness of Christ and hell will tremble once we know who and whose we are!!!!

  2. Thanks for sharing this with me Adrianna! You are a good writer, and now with CPEC in your pocket you will have much more to write about:) I hope your heart is singing! Maryann

    • Yes it is Maryann!!! This has been a journey I never anticipated I would take. The beauty of it all is that I have met wonderful people like you along the way, enhancing my learning journey by adding wind to my sails! God bless!

Comment

